Jump to content

ObakeFilter

Members
  • Content Count

    777
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by ObakeFilter

  1. ObakeFilter

    Old Folkies Home

    Singer/Songwriter Bob Frank has passed away aged 75. https://www.spin.com/2019/07/bob-frank-cult-singer-songwriter-dead-at-75-obit/?fbclid=IwAR3ZWbEJ7QOTlRV4_IFGANMZkuX-eyXrr2AZOGFg30XYasugfcvQMR3wkbQ
  2. ObakeFilter

    Passed-Punks & No-Wavers

  3. ObakeFilter

    Lynch Mob

    Freddie Jones is dead. https://metro.co.uk/2019/07/10/emmerdale-actor-freddie-jones-best-known-playing-sandy-thomas-dies-aged-91-10148168/
  4. ObakeFilter

    Death By Jazz

    Italian Jazzist Paolo Vinaccia is dead aged 65. https://www.vg.no/rampelys/i/y3VwQA/paolo-vinaccia-er-doed
  5. ObakeFilter

    Cartoonists And Animators

    People are suddenly claiming that Guillermo Mordillo is dead.
  6. ObakeFilter

    The Next Piper At The Gates Of Heaven

    Gary Duncan. Seizure. https://heavy.com/entertainment/2019/06/gary-duncan-dead/
  7. ObakeFilter

    Steven Adler

    Suicide watch? https://www.tmz.com/2019/06/27/guns-n-roses-steven-adler-drummer-stab-himself-hospital/
  8. ObakeFilter

    Old Folkies Home

    Jeff Austin
  9. ObakeFilter

    Passed-Punks & No-Wavers

    Dave Cocks of coldwave duo "Throw Down Bones" has died it seems.
  10. ObakeFilter

    Missing In Action

    Never heard of him, but it popped in my Facebook feed. (To make it easier to find via search - Etika)
  11. ObakeFilter

    Mohamed Morsi

    Reports saying he died today during a court hearing. https://mobile.twitter.com/ShehabAgencyEn/status/1140649707104026624
  12. ObakeFilter

    Mohamed Morsi

    Reports saying he died during a court hearing.
  13. ObakeFilter

    (C)Rappers

    Now... resurrected? https://www.imdb.com/news/ni62511616
  14. ObakeFilter

    (C)Rappers

    Geto Boy's Bushwick Bill has died. https://www.tmz.com/2019/06/09/bushwick-bill-dead-dies-pancreatic-cancer-geto-boys/
  15. ObakeFilter

    Stairway To Heaven/ Highway To Hell

    Andre Matos, co-founder and former vocalist of Brazilian power metal act Angra, has died. http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/former-angra-singer-andre-matos-dead-at-47/
  16. ObakeFilter

    Stairway To Heaven/ Highway To Hell

    (Norwegian) Brutus, not to be confused with a similary named Belgian group, has lost it's vocalist, Nils Joakim Stenby.
  17. ObakeFilter

    Monty Python

    I think that it was reported that he was unable to give interview, not that he wasn't able to speak. Yeah, I don't know what's the difference either. Edit: No, you are right https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/3291896/terry-jones-dementia-is-so-advanced-he-now-cant-speak-reveals-monty-python-co-star-michael-palin/
  18. ObakeFilter

    FIFA World Cup Players

    He played once out of 4 games.
  19. ObakeFilter

    Herman Wouk

    What a massacre.
  20. ObakeFilter

    Cartoonists And Animators

    Zappa collaborator Bruce Bickford is apparently dead.
  21. ObakeFilter

    Hollywood Possibilities

    Tom Petty is very proud of him right now.
  22. ObakeFilter

    Hollywood Possibilities

    On other news... Boyz n the Hood actor Jessie Lawrence Ferguson is dead, aged 76. https://www.tmz.com/2019/04/27/boyz-n-the-hood-dirty-cop-jessie-lawrence-ferguson-dead-dies/
  23. ObakeFilter

    Hollywood Possibilities

    John Singleton hospitalized after suffering a stroke https://variety.com/2019/film/news/john-singleton-hospitalized-after-suffering-stroke-1203194004/?fbclid=IwAR1NqeYYZBMBdqHIxWNr-wQEGoxmaspyQVikkclaxvdygRClWJrsirekYH4
  24. ObakeFilter

    Authors Last A Long Time, But....

    Warren Adler dead @ 91. https://variety.com/2019/film/news/warren-adler-dead-war-of-the-roses-1203191017/
  25. ObakeFilter

    Stairway To Heaven/ Highway To Hell

    Not today, they are pretty known.
×

Important Information

Your use of this forum is subject to our Terms of Use