Jump to content

ObakeFilter

Members
  • Content Count

    769
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by ObakeFilter

  1. ObakeFilter

    Van Halen

    David Lee Roth kicked off his Las Vegas residency on Wednesday night, and in a pre-show interview with the Las Vegas Review-Journal, the singer reported that his Van Halen bandmate Eddie Van Halen is “not doing well.” When talking about his decision to book a Vegas residency while Van Halen’s status remains uncertain, Roth said, “Ed’s not doing well, and singing and dancing is a perishable skill. If you have the capacity, it’s something that has to be used routinely, if not for the thrill of it and the magic of creating with other incandescent spirits.” https://consequenceofsound.net/2020/01/david-lee-roth-eddie-van-halen-not-doing-well/?fbclid=IwAR3f2AZnzVeTOxD3US58BlDc0ed54JeD5cpA0_mEbQCeRv2cYGu2AaqJ-PY
  2. ObakeFilter

    Hollywood Possibilities

    Ron Leibman https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/ron-leibman-dead-actor-angels-america-wheres-poppa-friends-was-82-1197320
  3. ObakeFilter

    Passed-Punks & No-Wavers

    A thread I've been waiting to open for quite a while, and now with the growing concern over Mark E. Smith, David Thomas cancelling shows, the steady rate of demise in these particular sub geners (in which I include Coldwave, Post/Dance-Punk, Gothic Rock, No Wave, Industrial, etc.) and the altogether senescence (adding to a sometimes unhealty life habits) of some household names - the necessity is growing. Major Figures Jet Black b. 26 August 1938 Andy Summers b. 31 December 1942 Martin Rev b. December 18, 1947 Glenn Branca b. October 6, 1948 John Cooper Clarke b. 25 January 1949 Jerry Harrison b. February 21, 1949 Tom Verlaine b. December 13, 1949 Genesis P-Orridge b. 22 February 1950 Chris Frantz b. May 8, 1951 Richard Lloyd b. October 25, 1951 David Byrne b. 14 May 1952 James Chance b. April 20, 1953 Robin Crutchfield b. 8 September 1952 Kim Gordon b. April 28, 1953 Arto Lindsay b. May 28, 1953 David Thomas b. June 14, 1953 Helios Creed b. November 3, 1953 Andy Partridge b. 11 November 1953 Michael Gira b. February 19, 1954 Colin Moulding b. 17 August 1955 Andy Gill b. 1 January 1956 Bernard Sumner b. 4 January 1956 Lee Ranaldo b. February 3, 1956 Peter Hook b. 13 February 1956 Richard Kirk b. 21 March 1956 Siouxsie Sioux b. 27 May 1957 Marc Almond b. 9 July 1957 Nick Cave b. 22 September 1957 Stephen Morris b. 28 October 1957 Will Sergeant b. 12 April 1958 Thurston Moore b. July 25, 1958 Mick Harvey b. 29 August 1958 Al Jourgensen b. October 9, 1958 Blixa Bargeld b. 12 January 1959 Lydia Lunch b. June 2, 1959 Robert Smith b. 21 April 1959 Ian McCulloch b. 5 May 1959 Andrew Eldritch b. 15 May 1959 and many more...
  4. ObakeFilter

    Lynch Mob

    It was probably posted in other topics as well, but Robert Foster has passed away due to brain cancer, he took part in the revival series of Twin Peaks & Mulholland Dr. https://losangeles.cbslocal.com/2019/10/11/jackie-brown-twin-peaks-actor-robert-forster-dead-at-78/
  5. ObakeFilter

    Passed-Punks & No-Wavers

    Eddie Wuebben of Synth Punk band Sextile.
  6. ObakeFilter

    Minimalists (and other classical composers/musicians)

    Giya Kancheli https://avantmusicnews.com/2019/10/02/rip-giya-kancheli/
  7. ObakeFilter

    Lynch Mob

    Linda Porter is dead. https://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/tv/news/linda-porter-death-cause-age-twin-peaks-superstore-dude-wheres-my-car-a9124511.html
  8. ObakeFilter

    José José

    TMZ confirms. https://www.tmz.com/2019/09/28/latin-singer-jose-jose-dead-dies-age-71/
  9. ObakeFilter

    Dead Drummers

    Yonrico Scott of the Derek Trucks Band. https://liveforlivemusic.com/news/yonrico-scott-passed-away/
  10. ObakeFilter

    Dead Pop Stars

    Larry Taylor
  11. ObakeFilter

    Prince

    Half-brother and heir Alfred Jackson dead at 66. https://www.tmz.com/2019/08/29/prince-half-brother-alfred-jackson-dead-heir-fortune/
  12. ObakeFilter

    Businesspeople, Investors, Ceos

    david koch
  13. ObakeFilter

    Passed-Punks & No-Wavers

    Peter Murphy suffered a heart attack last tuesday. https://nextmosh.com/2019/08/14/peter-murphy-suffers-heart-attack-postpones-nyc-residency/
  14. ObakeFilter

    Songwriters

    Such shitty news.
  15. ObakeFilter

    Stairway To Heaven/ Highway To Hell

    I bet he's looking for a mercyful fate right now.
  16. ObakeFilter

    Monty Python

    Michael Palin
  17. ObakeFilter

    Old Folkies Home

    Singer/Songwriter Bob Frank has passed away aged 75. https://www.spin.com/2019/07/bob-frank-cult-singer-songwriter-dead-at-75-obit/?fbclid=IwAR3ZWbEJ7QOTlRV4_IFGANMZkuX-eyXrr2AZOGFg30XYasugfcvQMR3wkbQ
  18. ObakeFilter

    Passed-Punks & No-Wavers

  19. ObakeFilter

    Lynch Mob

    Freddie Jones is dead. https://metro.co.uk/2019/07/10/emmerdale-actor-freddie-jones-best-known-playing-sandy-thomas-dies-aged-91-10148168/
  20. ObakeFilter

    Death By Jazz

    Italian Jazzist Paolo Vinaccia is dead aged 65. https://www.vg.no/rampelys/i/y3VwQA/paolo-vinaccia-er-doed
  21. ObakeFilter

    Cartoonists And Animators

    People are suddenly claiming that Guillermo Mordillo is dead.
  22. ObakeFilter

    The Next Piper At The Gates Of Heaven

    Gary Duncan. Seizure. https://heavy.com/entertainment/2019/06/gary-duncan-dead/
  23. ObakeFilter

    Steven Adler

    Suicide watch? https://www.tmz.com/2019/06/27/guns-n-roses-steven-adler-drummer-stab-himself-hospital/
  24. ObakeFilter

    Old Folkies Home

    Jeff Austin
×

Important Information

Your use of this forum is subject to our Terms of Use