Jump to content

ObakeFilter

Members
  • Content Count

    769
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

189 Excellent

About ObakeFilter

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Holon, Israel

Recent Profile Visitors

2,145 profile views
  1. ObakeFilter

    Van Halen

    David Lee Roth kicked off his Las Vegas residency on Wednesday night, and in a pre-show interview with the Las Vegas Review-Journal, the singer reported that his Van Halen bandmate Eddie Van Halen is “not doing well.” When talking about his decision to book a Vegas residency while Van Halen’s status remains uncertain, Roth said, “Ed’s not doing well, and singing and dancing is a perishable skill. If you have the capacity, it’s something that has to be used routinely, if not for the thrill of it and the magic of creating with other incandescent spirits.” https://consequenceofsound.net/2020/01/david-lee-roth-eddie-van-halen-not-doing-well/?fbclid=IwAR3f2AZnzVeTOxD3US58BlDc0ed54JeD5cpA0_mEbQCeRv2cYGu2AaqJ-PY
  2. ObakeFilter

    Hollywood Possibilities

    Ron Leibman https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/ron-leibman-dead-actor-angels-america-wheres-poppa-friends-was-82-1197320
  3. ObakeFilter

    Lynch Mob

    It was probably posted in other topics as well, but Robert Foster has passed away due to brain cancer, he took part in the revival series of Twin Peaks & Mulholland Dr. https://losangeles.cbslocal.com/2019/10/11/jackie-brown-twin-peaks-actor-robert-forster-dead-at-78/
  4. ObakeFilter

    Passed-Punks & No-Wavers

    Eddie Wuebben of Synth Punk band Sextile.
  5. ObakeFilter

    Minimalists (and other classical composers/musicians)

    Giya Kancheli https://avantmusicnews.com/2019/10/02/rip-giya-kancheli/
  6. ObakeFilter

    Lynch Mob

    Linda Porter is dead. https://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/tv/news/linda-porter-death-cause-age-twin-peaks-superstore-dude-wheres-my-car-a9124511.html
  7. ObakeFilter

    José José

    TMZ confirms. https://www.tmz.com/2019/09/28/latin-singer-jose-jose-dead-dies-age-71/
  8. ObakeFilter

    Dead Drummers

    Yonrico Scott of the Derek Trucks Band. https://liveforlivemusic.com/news/yonrico-scott-passed-away/
  9. ObakeFilter

    Dead Pop Stars

    Larry Taylor
  10. ObakeFilter

    Prince

    Half-brother and heir Alfred Jackson dead at 66. https://www.tmz.com/2019/08/29/prince-half-brother-alfred-jackson-dead-heir-fortune/
  11. ObakeFilter

    Businesspeople, Investors, Ceos

    david koch
  12. ObakeFilter

    Passed-Punks & No-Wavers

    Peter Murphy suffered a heart attack last tuesday. https://nextmosh.com/2019/08/14/peter-murphy-suffers-heart-attack-postpones-nyc-residency/
  13. ObakeFilter

    Songwriters

    Such shitty news.
  14. ObakeFilter

    Stairway To Heaven/ Highway To Hell

    I bet he's looking for a mercyful fate right now.
×

Important Information

Your use of this forum is subject to our Terms of Use