Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


msc last won the day on January 1

msc had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

17,594 Excellent

About msc

  • Rank
    Mostly Harmless
  • Birthday July 6

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
  • Interests
    Breathing, mostly.

Recent Profile Visitors

29,587 profile views
  1. He said, "I've been to the year 3000 Not much has changed but they lived underwater And your great, great, great granddaughter Is pretty fine" That's what six generations in a millennium? 110 Club going to be wanking themselves silly over future longevity records, confirmed by Busted.
  2. Electric Six are great. Nothing quite broke the ice when forced to do karaoke in front of a dour bar of humourless people like a dose of Gay Bar. Girls Aloud are also great though that's one of their weaker covers. Shakira is great. And also a singer Most of the rest is pish.
  3. msc

    Curse Of The Eurovision

    Usually the wall of facts will suffice but this non sequitur is so wtf my brain hurts.
  4. msc

    Derby Dead Pool 2024

    Somewhere @Death Impends is sighing in relief I didn't pick Pamela Salem...
  5. msc

    Political Frailty

    Iirc retired due to struggling with severe cancer.
  6. msc

    Betty Driver Memorial Soapstar Superstar Thread

    The stabbing? Given the chap who stabbed him is back in jail (for grooming an underage schoolgirl), and he was notorious for robbing folk at the time, that more struck as Savident picking the wrong rent boy for closeted casual sex.
  7. msc

    British Character Actors

    Actor Mike Grady reporting the death of the sublime Pamela Salem (Never Say Never Again, The Tripods, Remembrance of the Daleks, frankly too many big roles to mention all).
  8. Technically a confidence vote in the house can remove a sitting Speaker but this last happened was around the time of Queen Anne. Michael Martin was removed through the third largest party demanding he resign and a Douglas Carswell EDM but Martin resigned before he was pushed and was already badly wounded by the expenses and Damien Green arrest. If it were to shift the speaker it'd be a long term process. Anyhow I'm not a fan of the current speaker but I'm less a fan of tantrum politics.
  9. msc

    British Character Actors

    Heyyy... No wait, fair point. I knew it was concerning when I saw Willz had a 110club Forum thread...
  10. We had a brick for emergency contact but it became surplus to requirements as every major network around here stopped providing the lower network keeping the signal for the old school phones. Even luddite me had to upgrade to a smartphone.
  11. msc

    British Character Actors

    A shame but not a surprise, he'd been suffering weight related health issues for a while.
  12. Given I'm suffering a severe chest infection sort of hoping Gooseberry doesn't count former DDP co-hosts as massive deaths.
  13. msc

    20th Century Americans Sitcoms

    I have just checked and apparently you can see Jessica on UK TV six times a week. Who knew? That Angela Lansbury is on the box more often than Newsnight!
  14. msc

    20th Century Americans Sitcoms

    He will be on the TV Baftas. Cribbins was despite all his films. Ncis was bloody huge with pensioners btw over here. Gran loves it. Guess you can't have Jessica Fletcher on tv every day!
  15. msc

    Michael J Fox

    I was genuinely surprised and heartened to see how well he was looking given his health issues.

Important Information

Your use of this forum is subject to our Terms of Use